Health Field News Health Field News

Table of Content

ON REPLAY: ‘Values for Life’ events “Simplicity” and “Compassion” with Santosh Didi and Mumbai Sr Deepa

27 June 2022

ON REPLAY - Episode # 42 of our fortnightly ‘Values for Life’ Series,  with two of our esteemed senior Raja Yogis, for a spiritual reflections on“SIMPLICITY.”

  • Value:  Simplicity (सादगी)

Speakers:  BK Santosh Didi, Director: Brahma Kumaris Saint Petersburg, Russia (Joint Regional Coordinator, Russia, CIS &  Baltic countries region) and BK Sister Deepa,  Rajyoga Teacher, Mumbai.

Replay in English – http://omshanti.live/English

Replay in Hindi  – http://omshanti.live/Hindi


To view the earlier episodes on other values, please click on below links:

https://omshanti.tk/playlist/english

https://omshanti.tk/playlist/hindi

For more information please visit our website at –  www.vihasa.in

 

Please find below the Calendar of upcoming events for the month of  June for your kind reference.

 

 

 

A Warm Invitation for the Experiential Values Workshop Series, on 'Compassion' this time - Saturday, 18th June (3 to 5 pm - UK time)

17 June 2022

Hello everyone, Greetings of Peace to all. 

 

Join us this Saturday for our fortnightly Experiential Values Workshops - Series:  this time on "Compassion.

 

Value Compassion   ( करुणा )    

 

Content of the Workshop :

1st Hour:   Reflective Exercises on 'Compassion.' 

2nd Hour:  An insightful talk and meditation by BK Sr. Dipty, from South Africa. 

Date / Time : Saturday, 18th June ( 2 Hrs Session )

 

7:30 PM (India ) 

4:00 PM ( South Africa )

7:00 AM ( West coast US/Canada )

10:00 AM ( East coast US/Canada )

3:00 PM ( UK )

5:00 PM ( Nairobi, Turkey, Kuwait )  

11:00 AM ( Brazil ) 

 

Direct joining Zoom link at :

https://brahmakumaris.zoom.us/j/91529229648?pwd=Ri9mN1VLbUV3RXJ5VXEzbmdUUndyQT09

(Zoom ID – 915 2922 9648; Passcode - values)

 

(Translation available in: French, Hindi, Spanish & Portuguese)

 

Thank you all.

Warm Regards,

'Values for Life' Series - Team,

(A collaborative project between Vancouver Brahma Kumaris and VIHASA India) 

 

 

 

 

 

ON REPLAY: Episode 41 of fortnightly 'Values for Life' Series on 'Compassion' (Sunday - 4:30 AM - UK time)

11 June 2022

 

REPLAY LINKS:

in English -https://youtu.be/N3BQWJW9G8w

in Hindi  - https://youtu.be/Y3NPRD0QN4I

Hello everyone, Greetings of Peace to all.  

We extend our warm invitation for Episode # 41  of our fortnightly 'Values for Life' Series, with  Br. Charlie Hogg for a spiritual reflection on “Compassion.” 

Value :  Compassion  (  करुणा  

 

Speaker : Br. Charlie Hogg, Sydney, Director of Brahma Kumaris  Australia. 

                

Date/Time :  Sunday, 12th June (1.5 Hrs session)

Kindly note the timing in your region : 

9:00 AM (India), 1:30 PM (Sydney), 11:30 AM ( Malaysia / Hong Kong) 12:30 PM (Japan)

4:30 AM (UK), 5:30 AM (France, Germany), 6:30 AM ( Kuwait, Nairobi ), 7:30 AM (Dubai)

 

Saturday, 11th June - 8:30 PM ( West Coast US/Can)

 

Join directly on Zoom -

http://omshanti.live/zoom 

(OR, Meeting ID – 925 2808  7710 )

 

(Translation available in  French, German, Hindi, Mandarin, Portuguese, Spanish, Tamil & Telugu ) 

 

Join on YouTube Live -

in English - http://omshanti.live/English

in Hindi  - http://omshanti.live/Hindi

 

Thank you to all.

Warm Regards,

'Values for Life' Series - Team,

(A collaborative project between Vancouver Brahma Kumaris and VIHASA India) 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A Warm Invitation for the Experiential Values Workshops Series, on 'Unity' this time, Saturday, 4th June (21st May)

3 June 2022

Hello everyone,

Greetings of Peace to all.  

 

We extend our warm invitation this Saturday for our fortnightly Experiential Values Workshops - Series :  this time on "Unity."

 

Value Unity   ( एकता  )  

 

Content of the Workshop :

1st Hour:   Reflective Exercises on 'Unity.' 

2nd Hour:  An insightful talk and meditation by Br. Yogesh, from Turkey. 

 

Date / Time: Saturday, 4th June.

7:30 to 9:30 PM (India )  

3:00 to 5:00 PM ( UK )

4:00 to 6:00 PM (Germany, France)

5:00 to 7:00 PM ( Turkey, Kuwait, Nairobi

7:00 to 9:00 AM ( Westcoast US/Canada )

10:00 AM to 12:00 PM ( Eastcoast US/Canada ) 

11:00 AM to 1:00 PM ( Brazil ) 

 

Direct joining Zoom link at :

https://brahmakumaris.zoom.us/j/91529229648?pwd=Ri9mN1VLbUV3RXJ5VXEzbmdUUndyQT09

(Zoom ID – 915 2922 9648; Passcode - values)

 

(Translation available in: French, Hindi, Spanish & Portuguese)

 

Thank you to all.

 

Warm Regards,

'Values for Life' Series - Team,

(A collaborative project between Vancouver Brahma Kumaris and VIHASA India) 

 

 

 

 

 

Message from Madhuban

30 May 2022

Dear Centre Coordinators,

 

Dr Partpap, Superintendent of Global Hospital and Research Centre, has informed us that Dr Shrimant Sahu has resigned from GHRC. Dr Shrimant has served at the hospital with dedication and love since its opening in 1991 and initiated several worthwhile projects including 'Goodbye Diabetes' which benefited many across India and the world. He has now left Mt Abu to be in Raipur with another organisation.

 

Br Karuna, Head of Multi Media for the Brahma Kumaris, has sent us all a request that we should always speak of personalities and other organisations with positive feelings and respect. It is very important to observe this since everything in the world today can very easily become viral via social media and reach the whole world. 

 

Your cooperation in this is sincerely requested.

 

With love,

In Baba's yaad

RCs

 

 

 

 

 

A Warm Invitation for the Experiential Values Workshops Series, on 'Easiness' this time, Saturday, 21st May

20 April 2022

Join us this Saturday for our fortnightly Experiential Values Workshops - Series :  this time on "Easiness."

 

Value : Easiness ( सरलता )  

 

Content of the Workshop :

1st Hour :   Reflective Exercises on 'Easiness.' 

2nd Hour :  An insightful talk and meditation by Sister Elizabeth, from USA. 

Date / Time : Saturday, 21st May.

7:30 to 9:30 PM (India )  

3:00 to 5:00 PM ( UK )

4:00 to 6:00 PM (Germany, France)

7:00 to 9:00 AM ( Westcoast US/Canada )

10:00 AM to 12:00 PM ( Eastcoast US/Canada ) 

5:00 to 7:00 PM ( Kuwait, Nairobi

11:00 AM to 1:00 PM ( Brazil ) 

 

Direct joining Zoom link at :

https://brahmakumaris.zoom.us/j/91529229648?pwd=Ri9mN1VLbUV3RXJ5VXEzbmdUUndyQT09

(Zoom ID – 915 2922 9648; Passcode - values)

 

(Translation available in: French, Hindi, Spanish & Portuguese)

 

Thank you to all.

 

Warm Regards,

'Values for Life' Series - Team,

(A collaborative project between Vancouver Brahma Kumaris and VIHASA India) 

 

 

 

 

 

Values in Life Series Presents "Being Carefree" with Sr Maureen Chen of Australia.- Saturday, 8:30 pm Pacific Time

16 April 2022

Join us for the fortnightly ‘Values for Life’ Series – Episode # 37, for an empowering spiritual reflection on ‘Being Carefree’ by Sr. Maureen Chen.

 

Value: being CAREFREE ( निश्चिन्तता / बेफिक्री )

Speaker: Sr. Maureen Chen, Australia
Coordinator, Brahma Kumaris Yarra Valley Living Centre, near Melbourne, Australia.

 

Sunday, 17th April ( 1.5 Hours session )
Kindly note the timing in your region:

 9:00 AM ( India )
1:30 PM ( Melbourne )
11:30 AM ( Malaysia / Hong Kong )
12:30 PM ( Japan )
5:30 AM ( France, Germany )
6:30 AM ( Kuwait, Nairobi)
7:30 AM ( Dubai )

Saturday, 16th April: 8:30 PM ( West Coast US / Canada)

 

Zoom Live link:
http://omshanti.live/zoom
( OR, Meeting ID:  925 2808 7710)

 

(Translation available in German, Hindi, Mandarin, Portuguese, Spanish, Tamil, and Telugu )

YouTube Live Link in English:
http://omshanti.live/ENGLISH
YouTube Live Link in Hindi:
http://omshanti.live/HINDI

 

All the previous episodes are available in the video section of our website at: http://vihasa.in/

 

Thank you
‘Values for Life’ Team

 

 

 

 

 

A Warm invitation for two empowering 'Values for Life - Series' events this weekend

9 April 2022

Hello everyone, Greetings of Peace to all.

We extend our warm invitation for two empowering events of our regularly running 'Values for Life - Series' happening this weekend : the Values Workshop on 'Faith' (Saturday), and the special program on 'Power to Tolerate' (Sunday)

 

1) Join us this Saturday for the Experiential Values Workshops Series, this time on "Faith ."

 

Value : Faith ( निश्चय )

Content of the Workshop :

1st Hour :   Reflective Exercises on 'Faith' 

2nd Hour :  An insightful talk and meditation by Sister Aruna, from Kuwait. 

 

Date / Time : Saturday, 9th April. 

3:00 to 5:00 PM ( UK ), 7:30 to 9:30 PM (India) , 5:00 to 7:00 PM ( Kuwait, Nairobi ).

7:00 to 9:00 AM ( Westcoast US/Canada ), 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM ( Eastcoast US/Canada ), 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM ( Brazil ),

 

Direct joining Zoom link at :

https://brahmakumaris.zoom.us/j/91529229648?pwd=Ri9mN1VLbUV3RXJ5VXEzbmdUUndyQT09

(Zoom ID - 915 2922 9648; Passcode - values)

(Translation available in the 2nd hour in : French, Hindi, Spanish & Portuguese)

 

2) Join us for the special monthly series to reflect on the spiritual powers within.

 

Topic : “Power to Tolerate”

Speaker : Sr. Luciana, National coordinator, Brahma Kumaris, Brazil. 

 

Date/Time :  Sunday, 10th April ( 1 Hr session )

Kindly note the timing in your region :

4:00 PM (UK), 8:30 PM (India), 6:00 PM (Kuwait, Nairobi - Africa), 7:00 PM (Dubai).

8:00 AM (West Coast US/Can), 11:00 AM (East Coast US/Can), 12:00 PM (Brazil)

 

Join directly on Zoom -  omshanti.live/VFL-zoom

(OR, Meeting ID – 985 7185 6574)

(Translation available in French, German, Hindi, Portuguese, Spanish and Telugu )

 

Join on YouTube Live -

In English - omshanti.live/VFL-english

In Hindi  -  omshanti.live/VFL-hindi

Thank you to all.
With warm regards,
'Values for Life' Series - Team

 

 

 

 

REPLAY ‘CLEANLINESS’: ‘Values for Life’ Series Episode Streamed on March 19

19 March 2022

 

Replay link: https://youtu.be/V-MUtBZW8cs [1:33:10]

 

 

 

 

A Warm Invitation for 2 special 'Values for Life' events on Saturday AND Sunday March 5th & 6th

4 March 2022

Hello everyone, Greetings of Peace to all.

 

We warmly welcome you for the following two 'Values for Life' - programs this weekend : Session on 'Perfection' on Saturday at 7 AM, and 'Power to Pack up / Let go' on Sunday at 7 AM.

 

1) Join us for our fortnightly 'Values for Life' Series Episode #34 , with BK Brij Mohan Bhai Ji from India, for a spiritual reflection on “PERFECTION.” 

 

Value :  Perfection ( सम्पूर्णता )

 

Speaker :  BK Brij Mohan Bhai Ji, Chief Spokesperson, and Additional Secretary General of Brahma Kumaris, Mount Abu, India.  

 

Date/Time :  Saturday, 5th March (1.5 Hrs session)

Kindly note the timing in your region : 

7:00 AM (West Coast US/Can), 10:00 AM (East Coast US/Can), 12:00 PM ( Brazil )

8:30 PM (India), 3:00 PM (UK),  6:00 PM ( Nairobi - Africa, Kuwait ), 7:00 PM (Dubai)

 

Join directly on Zoom -

http://omshanti.live/zoom 

(OR, Meeting ID – 925 2808  7710 )

(Translation available in  French, German, Hindi, Portuguese , Spanish & Telugu ) 

 

Join on YouTube Live -

in English - http://omshanti.live/English

in Hindi  - http://omshanti.live/Hindi  

 

  

2) Join us for the Special monthly series to reflect on the spiritual powers within.

 

Topic : “Power to Pack - up / Let go”

 

Speaker : BK Br. Atam Prakash, Headquarters, Brahma Kumaris Mount Abu, India.

 

Date/Time :  Sunday, 6th March ( 1 Hr session )

 

Kindly note the timing in your region :

7:00 AM (West Coast US/Can), 10:00 AM (East Coast US/Can), 12:00 PM (Brazil)

8:30 PM (India), 3:00 PM (UK),  6:00 PM (Kuwait, Nairobi - Africa), 7:00 PM (Dubai)

 

Join directly on Zoom -

omshanti.live/VFL-zoom

(OR, Meeting ID – 985 7185 6574

(Translation available in French, German, Hindi, Portuguese, Spanish and Telugu )

 

Join on YouTube Live -

In English - omshanti.live/VFL-english

In Hindi  -  omshanti.live/VFL-hindi

 

Thank you all.

with Warm Regards,

'Values for Life' - Programs Team 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Report on Meditation for Medics 05.02.2022 at GCH, London

10 February 2022

‘We thoroughly loved every moment of the evening...I was telling my children and family and we would like to enrol on the Raj Yoga course’ ‘Thanks for the BK introductions...it was such a positive vibe from all the doctors we met.’

 

This gathering was the inspiration of heart surgeon, Professor Prakash Punjabi, Consultant Cardiothoracic surgeon at Hammersmith Hospital and who works across the North West London health trusts, drew many medical colleagues and friends to attend this special event to introduce over 70 souls from the medical profession to Raja Yoga Meditation and its benefits when taken up as a practise.

 

Sister Jaymini welcomed everyone, many of whom were present in GCH for the first time.


Sister Jaymini thanked everyone present for all the support and services that NHS and doctors have provided since the beginning of Covid........Sister Jayanti, Sister Sudesh, Professor Prakash Punjabi lit candles to appreciate all the work done.


One minute’s silence was held to mark respect for all those who have departed since the start of the covid19 pandemic two years ago, as well as for all those who continue to serve in the NHS and front line medical services.

 

 

Pro. Prakashbhai introduced himself and thanked the BK’s for organising and bringing everyone together.

 

I am privileged to be associated with Brahma kumaris. It is a personal honour. As doctors we take a Hippocratic oath. We chose medicine because we wished to serve patients. When we get an opportunity to serve BK’s it must be that we have been super selected.(He was responsible for the care of SudeshDidi with her recent heart surgery). All we do is medical management of physical ailments. There is a far bigger sickness, the social, mental, emotional sickness, a far bigger role needed......that the BK’s do. Any knowledge we gain over the years within the medical profession falls short of what the BK’s do. I feel it is a privilege and an honour to serve. The power Sudeshdidi distributed on the second day in intensive care....she seemed to be looking after us, yet we needed to look after her. This is the power of spirituality.

 

Pro Prakashbhai introduced bk Dr Sarah Eagger, who shared about the work of the Janki Foundation, Global Hospital in Mount Abu and Spirituality in Health Care programme. She shared how Dadi Janki would tell them that the souls in healthcare need serving and helping – with spirituality teaching resilience and coping skills as well as remaining authentic in purpose of these caring roles, how to remain calm and compassionate through it all. She mentioned ‘happidote’ app as a tool to support healthcare professionals with self care and managing difficulties in the workplace using spiritual skills. Also various publications to support both patients and carers such as ‘Lifting our Spirits’ and ‘The Heart of Wellbeing’. She also mentioned the initiatives during lock down such as ‘Embracing Isolation and the Shining light on Death online series to support people to ‘take the fear out of a natural process’.

 

Dr Sangeetha Punjabi head of department at Northwick park hospital, was introduced:

It is such a beautiful moment as we gather together without masks......we survived and have gone past these two years where our way of life was isolation. I have been asked to share my experience of this iconic organisation. There is a sense of calm and peace that this place exudes. I came across the BK’s at a doctors conference and I was completely mesmerised by what I was listening too. Although we think we know it all and are able to deal with it all, the stresses and strains and can handle everything...can we really deal with everything....are we just skirting the sides...when the situation comes and we face the challenges, I feel the unrest, the stress, and dissatisfaction – how come we are unable to deal with it all.....there is a deep dive that we all have to take.....when the going is good we fee good but when the going is not so good we struggle....we need this deep dive to understand who am I? I came out of my first Raja Yoga meditation session quite transformed. It is not about giving up what we are doing but a way of living and the way and art of thinking that comes with practise. Without practise we cannot deal with anything. If we don’t practise our affirmations or morning chants of what we wish our day to be and how we react to situations I realise it doesn’t come to my rescue. To bring it to life or rescue is to spend some time with the self.....raja yoga meditation teaches us to go within the self. The biggest block to me feeling good or happy is the self. The way I deal with any situation is according to how I process.....this is a realisation to how to deal with this block and there are many ways and techniques to learn to help us with this. The other realisation is that we don’t have to give up anything. It is not about renouncing pleasures but look at it all differently...I am so glad and grateful to have found this journey and that there is this path in which we can experience the joys of family life and work but tools to learn the art of thinking and dealing with situations.....Please click on the link below to read the rest of this report.

 

Short Report with Photos

 

Long Report (Text only)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2022 March through May Health Field News Archive

2022 January through February Health Field News Archive

 

2021 Nov through Dec Health Field News Archive

2021 Sept through Oct Health Field News Archive

2021 June through Aug Health Field News Archive

2021 Jan through May Health Field News Archive

2020 Health Field News Archive

2019 Health Field News Archive

2018 Health Field News Archive

2015 Health Field News Archive

2014 Health Field News Archive

2013 Health Field News Archive